Red Velvet Crinkle Cookies

I am a Red Velvet enthusiast. I will eat anything Red Velvet, especially if it has cream cheese frosting with it.

12376524_10153680522679003_1329482879609026402_nI made these crinkle cookies today, and if anyone is wondering how to make these easy cookies, keep reading!

1 box Red Velvet Cake Mix

2 eggs

1/3 cup of oil

2/3 cup of chocolate chips

1/3 cup of powdered sugar

Combine the cake mix with the eggs and the 1/3 cup of oil and stir. When you are finished stirring, add in the chocolate chips and mix well.

I made these cookies MONSTROUS. They were huge by the time I got them out of the oven, which made them dry a little faster than I had hoped. My tip is to make the balls that you roll, smaller.

I then dipped each ball of dough into a little bowl of powdered sugar and made sure the sugar covered the entire ball. I then placed them on a pan (sprayed with Pam) in rows.

Things I did wrong that I wish I could take back: I should have covered the ball with more powdered sugar and I shouldn’t have pressed so hard on the dough because when they came out of the oven the cookies were quite flat.

Heat your oven up to 375 degrees and bake for 9-12 minutes.

Wa-la! They were so great, and the chocolate chips were the perfect touch. I renamed this recipe as Emily’s Monstrous Red Velvet Crinkle Cookies. They are a delicious festive Christmas cookie recipe!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

